telmaillinkedinlinkedin

 

headertrans

 


      news :
Group lessons and Workshop in Paris - read more

Accueil2

   

FOR WHOM?

Specific Programs

Eating Disorders

Eating disorders profoundly destabilize those that suffer from them. The body’ssensations and mechanisms are completely turned upside down by powerful psychological forces.

It is common in the course of treatment for these disorders to introduce meditation with the goal of helping the body to readjust itself. Having been thrown aside, mistreated, and neglected during a period of time, the body needs to be listened to and repaired.

Restorative Yoga presents Lou with an incredible opportunity to gently accompany her patients ona journey to re-conquer their bodies—learning how to nourish, feel hunger, be satiated, and to simply feel more profoundly. This practice of Restorative Yoga creates emotional and mental space for the participant to relax, reinitiate dialogue with their senses, and move forward on the path to healing.

In direct collaboration with hospitals and caretakers, Lou develops a totally customized program to facilitate healing on an individual level. This approach can be especially helpful when the patient wants to avoid hospitalization or has already been hospitalized and is looking, upon exiting, for an opportunity to reestablish their internal equilibrium.

Learn more : site T&F online

 

Athletic Preparation

Yoga, while a practice and discipline in its own right, has numerous beneficial effects in other athletic disciplines and, as such, it is not rare to find it used in a preparatory context.

Improving muscular movement and blood-flow, warming up the entire body, learning to correctly channel breathing, and establishing equilibrium…all fundamental considerations in any athletic discipline, although too often neglected in many of these same disciplines as well.

Lou once again proposes a bespoke yoga curriculum; to reconcile the difficulties you may encounter in your practice of sport, as well as augment your ability to harness your corporal energy.


Learn more :

 

Yoga-coaching
Yoga is intimately linked to the psyche of the participant. Lou realized this early on and it is fundamentally for this reason that she became a psychotherapist--in parallel to her teaching and appreciation of yoga.

This module on “Yoga-Coaching” serves to fuse psychotherapy with Restorative Yoga, to facilitate deeper self-reflection and discovery.

This hybrid methodology can be adapted to all levels, but addresses more specifically those wishing to develop another axis or dimension of their existing personal practice of yoga. This methodology can also be compelling for adolescents, particularly those that suffer from hyperactivity, that have trouble mastering their rapport with a body that is in flux emotionally and mentally. In a world riddled with preoccupations, yoga enables them to concentrate on one thing at a time, to find equilibrium in a daily routine that can feel like it is bursting at the seams.

To learn more, do not hesitate to contact Lou at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

 

Restorative Yoga and Womanhood

For women, the practice of Restorative Yoga can be a powerful axis for relaxation during pregnancy, and also to manage the emotional flux tied to physiological changes such as menopause. Participating in Restorative Yoga can allow a woman to harmonize her hormonal system in a natural way, to improve her well-being, and it find serenity in periods of change.

Work on posture and breathing can also be precious for women that been victims of conjugal violence. They are able to reinforce both mental and corporal stability, coupled with calm, belief in oneself, and a sentiment of well-being.

 

Learn more : site TerraFemina

    

CitationProgrammeSpecifique

telmaillinkedinlinkedin

 

headertrans


      actualités :
Cours collectifs et Atelier à Paris - lire la suite


Accueil2

   

titrepourqui

Programmes spécifiques

Troubles alimentaires

Les troubles alimentaires altèrent profondément les individus qui en sont victimes. Les sensations du corps sont muselées, ensevelies, par des mécanismes psychiques puissants.

Il est fréquent, dans le traitement de ces troubles, d’introduire des médiations corporelles pour remettre le corps au centre. Ce dernier ayant été délaissé, maltraité et désaffecté pendant une période de temps variable, il a besoin d’être réparé et écouté.

Le Restorative Yoga permet d’accompagner en douceur le patient dans sa reconquête corporelle, dans son acceptation de se nourrir, de ressentir la faim, la satiété, de sentir tout simplement. Cette pratique donne la possibilité à l’individu de se relâcher, de se libérer, de rentrer en contact avec lui-même et  avancer sur le chemin de la guérison.

En collaboration directe avec les hôpitaux et lessoignants, Lou crée un programme sur-mesure pour vous accompagner au mieux dans votre rétablissement.  Cette approche corporelle se révèle souvent une grande aide quand le patient  veut éviter une hospitalisation ou  dans son accompagnement  lors de la sortie d’une hospitalisation pour retrouver un équilibre intérieur.

En savoir plus : site T&F online

 

Préparation sportive
Le yoga, bien qu’une pratique à part entière, a de nombreux effets bénéfiques dans d’autres disciplines sportives et il n’est pas rare qu’il soit utilisé dans un cadre préparatoire.

Assouplir les articulations, échauffer l’ensemble du corps, apprendre à placer correctement sa respiration, trouver son équilibre… autant d’actions fondamentales dans n’importe quelle pratique sportive auxquelles les athlètes accordent une place relativement réduite dans leur entrainement.

Lou propose de développer avec vous un programme de yoga particulier, afin de contrebalancer les difficultés que vous pouvez rencontrer dans votre pratique sportive et ainsi d’augmenter vos performances corporelles.

En savoir plus :

 

Yoga-coaching
Le yoga est intimement lié à la psyché de celui qui le pratique, Lou en a rapidement pris conscience et c’est pour cela qu’elle est devenue psychothérapeute en parallèle de son apprentissage du yoga.

Ce module de « Yoga-coaching » consiste à introduire de la psychothérapie dans le Restorative Yoga afin de faire un travail sur soi en profondeur, d’atteindre sa « Maison intérieure » et de devenir son propre professeur.

Cette pratique peut s’adapter à tout niveau, mais s’adresse plus particulièrement à des personnes désirant développer une autre dimension de leur pratique personnelle.   Cette  pratique s’applique également aux adolescents, particulièrement hyperactifs, qui ont du mal à gérer leur rapport à un corps en mutation. Alors que leur vie bourdonne de mille et une craintes, le yoga leur permet de se concentrer sur une chose à la fois, de trouver un équilibre dans un quotidien qui leur semble trop plein.

Pour en savoir plus, n’hésitez pas à contacter Lou sur Cette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser.

 

RestorativeYoga et la femme
Pour les femmes, la pratique du Restorative Yoga peut être une solution pour se détendre lors d’une grossesse, de gérer émotionnellement des modifications corporelles comme la ménopause. S’initier au Restorative Yoga permet d’harmoniser le système hormonal de façon naturelle, d’améliorer son bien-être et de vivre sereinement ces périodes de changement.

Les postures, accompagnées d’une respiration profonde,sont aussi des outils précieux pour les femmes victimes de violence conjugale. Elles développent une stabilité à la fois du corps et du mental, accroissent le calme, la confiance en soi et un sentiment de bien-être.

En savoir plus : site TerraFemina

    

CitationProgrammeSpecifique